New to page and new to growing: need help deciding on a strain!

GreenBeen

420 Member
Hey everybody. I’m new to the pages and just starting to grow. My names Josh and at the moment I’m gathering supplies to start a tent grow. I’m going to try a bubble ponic set up. 2x2x4 tent with a 1000 watt LED.
I don’t know what strain to go with. I ordered and have recieved a bunch of seeds. amnesia haze, white widow, gorilla glue, black indica, OG kush, northern lights. It’s hard to decide!
I’m happy to be on this site. I’ve spent hours reading and viewing the pictures on here!!

Hey everybody. I’m new to the pages and just starting to grow. My names Josh and at the moment I’m gathering supplies to start a tent grow. I’m going to try a bubble ponic set up. 2x2x4 tent with a 1000 watt LED.
I don’t know what strain to go with. I ordered and have recieved a bunch of seeds. amnesia haze, white widow, gorilla glue, black indica, OG kush, northern lights. It’s hard to decide!
I’m happy to be on this site. I’ve spent hours reading and viewing the pictures on here!!
Welcome, I am sure no one will have an opinion, lol. One of the easiest strains to grow is the Northern Lights. Old dependable strain. Good luck

:welcome: to :420: Josh:passitleft:

I have a W.W, GG#4, and a couple OG's in my rotation, they're all easy to grow...now as far as your bubble ponic set-up...if you've never grown before I recommend soil, as it's more forgiving...I've tried hydro, coco, hempy, soil...and organic soil has the best results IMO as far as taste and potency :goodluck::peace:

I agree on the ww and NL for the first round. I have both going (as autos) for my first time in years and I'm glad I chose them to get back I to it. They are forgiving and grow vigorously. Best of luck. GG4 sounds amazing though.

2x2x4 tent with a 1000 watt LED.

what are the specs on that light ? zero chance it is 1000w. you would need a dedicated circuit and special outlets to draw that much.