Newbie Grow Journal 1st Entry JMills

jmills826

Hey guys im a newbie having only grown some garbage outside in the past ,i would of started my grow journal at the start but ive been so busy trying to get everything going but im on week 3,im using cfl 8 5000k,1 6500k, 5 2700k and 2 2700k LED. When i throw my gals into flower i am gonna add 2 400watt hps bulbs to the 2700k bulbs i already have.
Im using a coco fiber, sphagnum moss and peralite soil with good drainage, also i have decent air flow for now with a box fan blowing on the gals and a oscillating fan i took the base off of to blow air out of my closet at the top of the doorway which i want to move it over in between the 2 closet door panels blowing up and out at the ceiling, im planning to add a few very small desk or even computer fans in the 2 back corners. I started out with some aluminum foil and foil cooking tins but got rid of it and added some reflective car visors to above and all sides except where the fans blowing in.
Anyway theres some pics in my gallery from the first 2 weeks but heres some i just took...
20170403_075851.jpg
20170403_075842.jpg
20170403_075605.jpg
20170403_075539.jpg
20170403_075528.jpg
20170403_075520.jpg
20170403_075511.jpg
20170403_075505.jpg

You have the most important part of the grow which is healthy plants. When you go to flower you'd better seal up that closet so no light gets in. When I did an actual closet grow (many years ago), I built and enclosure, now you can buy tents. For my enclosure I drilled ports at the bottom for intake and at the top I put in an exhaust fan, one like you'e find in a bathroom. I think it moved 420 cfm... Just the first thing I thought of when I saw your sign, "DO NOT OPEN WHEN LIGHTS ARE OFF"

The waiting is the hardest part. ~ Tom Petty