Seedlings turning yellow and low temp problems

Halfrain

420 Member
Hi,
I am new to growing indoors, I have successfully grown out doors before but not for a few years so I’m kinda getting back into it.

The problems I’m having are seedlings that have slow growth and yellow leaves.
It’s winter at the moment and when I first put them in the tent I didn’t realise how cold it was getting (down to 53 degrees) and would come up to 60-65 during the day.
I suspected low temps to be the problem so I tried a few things and ended up going with turning the exhaust off for now until a heater is sorted.
Temps are now sitting at 77-83 with no improvement in growth.
I initially started with the light at the top of the tent about 55” from seedling and also moved it close upon noticing the yellowing hoping it might help with heat and in case they weren’t getting enough light(24”)
The two seedlings on the left are 2 weeks old and the rest are a week and a few days.

Northern lights Auto
24/0 light schedule was 20/4 but wanted to stop temp swings.
Is it in Vegetative or Flowering Stage?
Seedling
Indoor
Soil
no garden soil no added nutrients.
14L
600w HPS was air cooled but plumbed out due to low temps.

Thanks in advance any advice is appreciated.

4678AC96-72D7-4E37-83E2-4A2EAA0F63C3.jpeg

CF1F0010-1BEE-471B-AA97-E6D76246AB3C.jpeg

470F0B3D-936E-47D1-8B0E-EB41DFB0657C.jpeg

197DBFD2-C327-48DB-A301-232D39E58343.jpeg

DB107194-7820-44AF-B9BE-E756ABABF588.jpeg

C337E52D-CCD5-4728-BF5F-6A47FC4096DC.jpeg

Hi @Halfrain - I'm not familiar with that soil, it looks very coarse for a seedling
Think I'd use small doses of organic liquid feed at this stage to get the roots established, it looks like they are struggling
It may be easier in future to start them in light mix or seed & cutting compost to get a good roots before they go into that medium