DeeCee’s Living Organics Garden: No Tillin’

Hi and welcome! I’ve been growing for a couple years now, relying heavily on this community for each grow and tried a few different styles indoor and outdoor in southern Ontario looking for the best return for the least effort and time. This journal will document my dive into the “No Till” Organic style first put together by the legendary Clackamas Coot and pulling from companies like Build-A-Soil, Black Swallow and KIS Organics.

Without further ado, the stars of the show:

Blue Gelato - in 20gal pot with 15gal of homemade Coots soil. It started as a clone.
Blue Gelato is a slightly indica dominant hybrid strain (60% indica/40% sativa) created through a delicious cross of the classic Thin Mint Girl scout Cookies X Blueberry strains. Infamous for its insanely delicious flavor.
F378E034-9F86-4095-BCDF-9D410A15020B.jpeg

Pineapple Express - G13 Labs from seed in 20gal pot with 15gal of
Pineapple Express by G13 Labs Seeds is impressive but here we are with an improved version of this amazing plant. Highly resistant to moisture and perfect for hostile climates. The undisputed hallmark of Pineapple Express #2 is its quick flowering stage (45-50 days) This Indica-dominant variety has the taste of lemon, pine and spices.
74480337-9FC5-408E-BE2E-829D7825FC51.jpeg

Trainwreck - From clone, in a 20gal pot with 15gal of Coots soil. This strain is a favourite of mine.
I don’t know where the strain came from but it is a favourite daytime smoke despite many write ups suggesting Indica dominant, I find it energetic and uplifting, just don’t smoke too much or the train will smack you in the face.
75C14800-B186-42C8-B6FC-CFA20464163C.jpeg

Northern Lights - in 5gal pot of 30/30/30 peat moss/perlite/worm castings and pre charged with Gaia Green 4-4-4.
It is a stable marijuana strain that grows short plants with great uniformity and which feature a high calyx to leaf ratio. Its ancestry is that of an inbred line of Afghani provenance.