16/12!

do 17/11 i would just run them all 24/7 the auto should be far enough into flowering that the 12/12 light change wont bother them at all or u can always let reg veg longer then u can have two separate harvests and a big ass plant b/c the extra veg

From my understanding of autos they flower regardless of light schedule thus the name autoflowering. I could be wrong i have never grown an auto strain just sharing what I have read

From my understanding of autos they flower regardless of light schedule thus the name autoflowering. I could be wrong i have never grown an auto strain just sharing what I have read

What you think will be with normal plants,will they experience similar to 12/12 induce flowering early??
Autos basically count days/nights but curious how normal photosynthetic plant will react to 16/12

Well from what ive read some peoples opinion (and i say opinion only because i have no experience with autos and you can't always be sure whos right lol) is that running an auto on 12/12 only reduces growth rate due to receiving less light and saves on electricity bill. 18/6 or 20/4 or even 24/0 all will work with autos because like you said the count days in order to start flowering unlike photoperiod plants that need the reduced daylight hours to induce flowering. Once again i wanna make clear i have no first hand experience only what i have read in all my researching lol

what happens on 16/12 ??
There is no much info neither google,youtube...

16/12 must have been a slip of the tongue from the seller, or a "special" lighting schedule.

Each day only has 24 hours. So do mechanical timers. 18/6 works well for Autos.

Unless you have a digital timer, 16/12 cannot be programmed :goodluck:

16/12 must have been a slip of the tongue from the seller, or a "special" lighting schedule.

Each day only has 24 hours. So do mechanical timers. 18/6 works well for Autos.

Unless you have a digital timer, 16/12 cannot be programmed :goodluck:

Appreciate the info. ;)