Alberta Canada newb

Welcome to 420 Knifemaker, here's a link to help get you started.

Hey all, total newb to growing but looking to set up and grow my own.
Welcome to :420: Knifemaker, I’ve always wanted to build a forge and get a kiln to make a knife. Your in the presence of a wonderful community that will help guide you along your way, any questions feel free to ask and any of the very knowledgeable members will chime in to help. Some helpful links in my signature to help get you going, you have anything currently growing?

Hey @Camaro1691, yeah making knives is somthing I really enjoy. Hope its ok but I attached a picture of my latest build. A slipjoint folder.
I just picked up my tent/light/filter and fan yesterday. I haven't even figured out what I'm doing for containers (5gal pails ?), what I want to grow in (probably soil) what nutrients I'm going to use etc etc... not to mention what strains I want to grow first.... its all fairly overwhelming.
Nothing like I did in my youth growing outdoors, straight in the ground, feeding 20-20-20 ending up with a 7 ft tall tree full of tiny popcorn buds that in hindsight after reading through alot of info here I harvested WAY too soon lol.
Very glad to have found a site full of experianced growers willing to share their tricks and knowledge.
Have a knife day
StaySharp

Attachments

• IMG_20190409_093129_591.jpg
    IMG_20190409_093129_591.jpg
    448.1 KB · Views: 119
Hey @Camaro1691, yeah making knives is somthing I really enjoy. Hope its ok but I attached a picture of my latest build. A slipjoint folder.
I just picked up my tent/light/filter and fan yesterday. I haven't even figured out what I'm doing for containers (5gal pails ?), what I want to grow in (probably soil) what nutrients I'm going to use etc etc... not to mention what strains I want to grow first.... its all fairly overwhelming.