Budget light suggestions for a single autoflower

TMJmedical

Hi guys,

I'm aware a good lighting setup will result in better quality buds... But my question remains...

What is a reliable and cheap light setup for 1 autoflower plant in a small tent?

Back story & info for anyone who cares.

So I'm completely new to the scene. I'm looking to grow a small amount of weed for my fiancée who suffers from a host of illnesses.

My issue lies in wanting to grow on a very small budget (self employed, got a wedding to pay for, just got a new house)... You chose. My point is... I'm willing to accept less dense and smaller yields while I dip my toe in the water.

I've researched this and understand that you can go down the Led route and spend 200-900 on a grow panel or you can go CFL and buy some 2000k bulbs and mix with 5000k.

Right now I'm that guy who wants to try skateboarding but doesn't want to spend the high end cash on a deck, trucks and wheels... I'm just going to the local store and buying those cheap standard board to see if its my thing.

I appreciate your help and if anyone can direct me. I'll owe you big time.

Thank you!

TMJ

go with a 3000k quantum board kit. way better than going blurple.

get the rspec instead of 3000k
get a quantum board and avoid blurple lights.

you can get the smallest version for approx 150$

trust me the 50$ you “save”
on a blurple is a scam.
a qb assures you quality light.

i just ordered another hlg 260 and i got the RSPEC version this time.
i am not sure if you can get the RSPEC on a hlg 135 but if you can get it definitely do

a qb will pay for itself after your first harvest. better quality and having more than enough light for 1 plant by far than a blurple.

Welcome to 420,TMJ :welcome:

Oneo 2 1000w full spectrum (not blurple) LED-draws 200 actual watts -$95 at the Zon
I'm using one so I know they work-Not the "Cadillac"of LED's,but not the "Yugo",either.