Darkhorse Gardens White Widow Summer 2018 Grow

Darkhorse Gardens

420 Member
Good morning Everyone. I am going to attempt to write up a grow journal. This is my first attempt so be gentle. I am almost at harvest but I am hoping to get some good feedback from some of you more seasoned pros out there.

Planting Date: March 20th
Strain: White Widow - Pre-Feminized
Seed Supplier: 420
Grow Type: Outdoor, Southern California Coastal
Soil Used: Fox Farms Happy Frog soil (6 cubic feet per planter, two seeds per planter, three planters for a total of 6 plants)

Lighting: I use CFL Lights to supplement the sunlight and help hold the plants in veg. The lights are on a timer and i made sure that the plants had 18 hours of light per day (If the natural sunlight was for 13 hours during the day, i make sure that the plants are getting an extra 5 hours of CFL lighting to give them their 18 hours of light during the day)

NUTRIENTS: I use the full Fox Farms Soil Grow Spectrum and follow the feeding Schedule provided...with some tweaks which i will explain In more detail below.

fox%20soil%20chart.jpg

I start my seeds directly in the soil where they will stay until harvest. I have not done the transplant method or indoor start. The climate and sunlight in North Coastal San Diego County is such that I have been able to start and finish my girls in my current grow boxes.

After the seedlings pop up I keep an eye on the moisture content in the soil and let that dictate how much and how often I water my girls throughout the whole process. The goal is to follow the schedule as closely as possible and make sure that the girls are getting fed twice a week and that the soil doesn't get too saturated for good root oxygenation.