Hawk's Outdoor Granddaddy Purple & THC Bomb Grow Journal - 2023

Hawk518

Strain: Granddaddy Purple - Feminized
Indica Dominant: 80/20

Strain: THC Bomb - Feminized
Hybrid: 50/50 (even though it’s listed as Indica Dominant)

Current Stage: Started the germination process (soaking in water) on 4/25/23.
Indoor / Outdoor: Hoping to try growing Outdoor in soil for this first attempt

And so it begins…

This is my first attempt at growing and first Grow Journal. I’m including info already posted in the Intro Forum.

I live in Northern Virginia and am a total newbie to the cannabis game. Got a medicinal certificate in August and have been vaping ever since. It’s the Only thing that helps with my chronic migraines.

Thought it would be fun to attempt to grown my own plants. I bought 5 Granddaddy Purple feminized seeds and they added on 5 more GDP seeds and 2 THC Bomb feminized seeds for free.

I started the germination process on 4/25/23.
VA allows growing up to 4 plants / household. I’ve started with 3 seeds to see how it goes.

I plan on growing outdoors in soil for this first attempt. Want to make sure I enjoy growing as much as I think I will before pouring lots of money into all the needed supplies for an indoor set up.

I’ll start with 3 three gallon fabric pots.
Two for the THC Bomb seeds and one for the Granddaddy Purple.

As of this morning (4/27), I have taproots for all three seeds. Will wait til the taproots get a bit longer before planting in soil.

Strain: Granddaddy Purple - Feminized
Indica Dominant: 80/20

Strain: THC Bomb - Feminized
Hybrid: 50/50 (even though it’s listed as Indica Dominant)

Current Stage: Started the germination process (soaking in water) on 4/25/23.
Indoor / Outdoor: Hoping to try growing Outdoor in soil for this first attempt

And so it begins…

This is my first attempt at growing and first Grow Journal. I’m including info already posted in the Intro Forum.