Help with Amnesia Haze auto please!

Tal420

Hi, I've been following this forum for a while but it's my first time posting.

I'm currently growing an Amnesia Haze auto, it's been vegging for 35 days now and looks like it's just about to start flowering.

Temp in grow tent is 24 deg C, and relative humidity is 57%.

I am growing in Biobizz Lightmix soil, 25% perlite, 5% vermiculite under Mars Hydro FC E6500. I'm measuring around 580 umols using Photone.

For nutrients I am using organic BioGrow, also by Biobizz. I am giving the recommended dose, i.e. 2ml per litre.

Starting from last week I noticed that the new growth on top of the plant has some yellow tips. Initially I thought it was light burn and increased the light height up to 40cm. However the issue still remained and soon after I started noticing small brown dots/patches on some of the lower large fan leaves. These have increased in the last few days, so now I am suspecting it's calcium deficiency or nutrient burn.

Today I measured the pH of the aquarium water I use for feeding. It reads 7.2 which I know is a tad higher than desired.
pH in soil is roughly the same, in the range of 7 to 7.5.

I must add that I am also growing an OG Kush in the exact same soil mix, using the exact nutrients and same pH. The OG Kush is not showing any of these symptoms.

My dilemma is whether I should first lower the pH from the next feed, or whether I should go straight to use Cal Mag.

I'm attaching a few pictures showing the top nodes with yellow tips, and some pics of the worst fan leaves from the lower part.

Any help would be greatly appreciated

Thanks!

PS: is it too early to start feeding her BioBloom?

20220413_221751.jpg

20220413_221817.jpg

20220413_221827.jpg

20220413_221901.jpg

20220413_222004.jpg

20220413_222017.jpg

20220413_222050.jpg

20220413_222344.jpg

20220413_222534.jpg