Old guy back to smoking weed after a 25 year career break

CharlesBukowksi

Hi all,

I quit smoking weed when I was in my 20's many years ago and am back. Oddly, when I quit smoking, I didn't miss it that much. I found life was better without weed. BUT I'm older now, have finished a long career as a network engineer and am enjoying a little weed late at night.

I'm new to growing and just finished my third grow. I'm really struggling with issues mid flower, everything is healthy and looking great until around week 6 of flower and then all hell breaks loose. I'm hoping to make new friends here to learn and to gain growing skills. I'm looking for some good mentors to help get me out of my flower rut.

Anyway, I hope the folks are nice here on this forum. You know how people can be on the internet. I'm not into ugly arguments, negativity, or anything intentionally unpleasant. I also try to stay away from controversial topics in grow threads and will ignore anything off topic. I'm here to make friends and to learn. (hopefully---my luck has been mixed on other forums)

Welcome! As another "Old Guy", I know of what you speak, I had an almost 30 year break due to my job. Retired and now enjoying all life's pleasures again. I think you'll find that this is a very civil forum. Yes, people disagree, but it rarely gets ugly or personal, and trollers don't last long. Again, Welcome and jump in whenever you feel ready. BTW, early to mid-flower is when most problems occur. (Ask me how I know)

Welcome! As another "Old Guy", I know of what you speak, I had an almost 30 year break due to my job. Retired and now enjoying all life's pleasures again. I think you'll find that this is a very civil forum. Yes, people disagree, but it rarely gets ugly or personal, and trollers don't last long. Again, Welcome and jump in whenever you feel ready. BTW, early to mid-flower is when most problems occur. (Ask me how I know)