Fairly Sterile

420 Member
Long time toker, first time grower. My state just legalized home growing in August 2023, so I took full advantage! Unfortunately, I’m a newbie, so I am having some issues and could really use some expert opinions on what is going on.

The pictures I have posted are very recent. I switched to 12/12 lighting 4-1/2 weeks ago. I’ve given as much information as I can, but if you just want to get to the issues and questions, that is bolded at the end of this post.

Strain: Fatso OG (started with rooted clones)

Setup:
Gavita Pro 1700e LED
Gavita UVR LED (UV-A supplemental light) (x3)
3-gallon black fabric grow pots (x4)
Vegetronix Moisture Sensors
Medium: Fox Farm Ocean Forest
Water: Reverse Osmosis remineralized with Organic Cal-Mag by TPS Nutrients (my tap water is awful, so this is necessary)
Vegetative Fertilizer used after ~1 month in the Ocean Forest: Fox Farm Grow Big
Flower Fertilizer used: Fox Farm Tiger Bloom
pH Meter: PINPOINT by American Marine Inc. calibrated before each use with Biopharm reference solutions
pH adjustments with pure, food-grade sodium bicarbonate and citric acid
TDS Meter: Extech EC400 ExStik calibrated before each used with Biopharm conductivity standards
Lasko 16”, 3-speed oscillating fans (x2)
Sealed grow room
Hygrostat controlling dehumidifier and humidifier
Thermostat controlling air conditioner and oil heater
CO2 meter and dosing system
Mylar reflective coverings on all walls

Books I’ve been referencing:
The Cannabis Grow Bible, 3rd Edition
7 Steps to Grow Cannabis

Growing techniques:
-I started the clones in 1-gallon fabric pots and transplanted them once they approximately doubled in size