Second year of hydroponic planting

Hydroponic Man

420 Member
Good day! This is my second year of a hydroponic gardening. I started out my first year just to see if I could actually grow something from a single seed. Well, to my surprise, I grew two separate White Widow plants from the original hydroponic planter (Amazon purchased) , transferred them to special dirt air pots (Amazon purchased), placed them in a grow tent also purchased from Amazon, and when they outgrew the tent, I placed them outside on my back porch until I harvested them. I started my seeds in mid May. I believe that I had to harvest them a little to early (October) due to the cold weather and was wondering if I should have started the seeds earlier. I did get several nice buds but was wondering if an earlier planting would make for a better harvest. Since I am new to this sort of agriculture, I would like any information that I can get on hydroponic planting to transfer of plants to potting soil and processing the final harvest. Oh, and I live in a non cannabis state of Arkansa.

Previous years plants:

460E430D-35C5-42D2-8CFC-E55AB5A8548A.jpeg

9474765A-FBB6-45DC-9BB4-21452D056E93.jpeg

Ah great you posted some pics..

I'm not sure what you mean with hydro to soil? as that's not a great idea that probably stalls the plants for quite some time.
Or do you start them off in like a hydroponic seedling thingy with a couple of small netpots and a light attached to it? and then put them in airpots with soil?
If those pots are with soil they are too small for a plant doing May till October.