Wanting to take learning to garden to a whole new level

Status
Not open for further replies.

ChangeofIdea

I have been into gardening since I was young and every spring I would plant all kinds of stuff, later I would want to take gardening to new levels and so I worked to learn how to grow more and more things, and wanting more of a challenge I took to growing things in ways not typically being able to be done. Once I started learning how to control my environments to make things grow where they shouldn't normally be able to, I started playing with hydroponics on a small scale and worked my way upwards with basic herbs and onto harder things. I've even made roses bloom in pots with outside temps at -40 below zero inside the house, which I am told is next to impossible. For me there is a connection in being able to touch and nurture a plant, feed it, watch it, care for it and later enjoy being able to enjoy the fruits of hours of hard labor of caring for it.

It seems some people want to just jump straight into cannabis without understanding the basics of plants and how to grow them from seed to a final usable produce, control their growth, nurture them and lastly appreciate the fruits of your hours of intensive labor. Coming to the Forums and coming out publicly is really more for me to learn to take my skills to a whole new level with aeroponics, I've had my fun learning up to this point, and now I am ready to get serious as I come back. At one point I had an entire house full of all kinds of plants for a wide range of various purposes, and then I asked a 'friend' to care for them while I was away... Only when I came back they decided they needed everything I had, right down to the curtains on the windows and the dishes in the kitchen, how little did they realize its not about having everything, its about having the knowledge to grow everything.