Help? Big Bang Auto 20 Days Old

oliver1

Hi there,

I'm looking for some advice regarding all aspects of my grow.

Tthis is my first grow and i'm growing a Big Band Auto feminized. She's now 20 days old, do u think she looks alright? I'm a complete novice so any advice would be appreciated. i'm growing in soil and only using miracle-grow all purpose plant food, they're under one 125w dual cfl because i can't afford to use any more electricity because its a secret grow. Do u think that will work? also, what happens if you use a small pot? i only have a 1 gallon pot.

Another worry is that my plant is extremely short, she's very bushy and has lots of nodes and leaves but is barely 9 inches high. the nodes are very close together. any thoughts as to why she's so short and weather or not that is a problem? all other autos I've looked at have looked a lot taller after 20 days but no where near as bushy or dense. Any advice would be welcomed, check out the photos too.

Also are those tiny pre flowers on the nodes or just new baby leaves/branches?

many thanks :)
IMG_326212.jpg
IMG_327216.jpg

oliver

Hi oliver..
Firstly she's looking great.good job :). She's not to small for 20 days. Looks right on track, nice growth and good colour.
There's a general consensus on this site that the bigger the pot, the bigger the auto plant will grow . saying that I've seen many growers on here with 1 gallon pots getting great results. I've even seen them grown in little plastic cups :O .