Beginner searching for a good low cost LED light for 2x2x4 grow tent

Tigre

420 Member
Hello 420 friends! I’m new to the growing world and in the process of searching for a LED light for my 2x2x4 growing tent. I found one, a 300W with a built in timer and draws a true 135 watts from the wall. I liked it because you just set it and let it go and has a dimmer. My only concern is this light gonna give me a good yield considering I’m using auto flowering seeds. I’m growing in a clean crawl space and could use a little heat from a LED light. Also gonna use an exhaust fan. Plus all the other goodies to make a a good grow! Thanks the Tigre!

:welcome:

Thanks for the info Stonetter! Do you like Viparspectra LED. I was thinking maybe a Viparspectra 450w full spectrum with no timer,just thought it was cool the other one had it built in. Never thought about the timer breaking and the Led is done. Thanks for that part!.. I just wanted the best yield for my space using Auto flowering seeds. Especially with the time and money for power. So I’m looking for a 200 watt out of the wall.. no more! I will definitely look into the Mars Hydro! I want to grow two plants at a time. What’s your opinion on 3g or 5 gallon smart pots. I’m gonna train the plants and cut at the 3rd node. Thanks! 2x2x4 tent again.

light might be one of the things you don't want to cheap out on. However, there are affordable led lights out there that also have a good result. I agree with @Enr0n and @stoneotter as i also have the mars hydro but the ts1000 for my 2x2 tent and i've got 4 plants under it