Curing problem - Do I need jars?

HigherTheHigh

hi everyone!

after harvesting my northern lights grow i got 1774g wet weight so im roughly looking at 12-14 oz dry weight.

iv got another 9 auto northern lights to harvest in the next few weeks.

is there any other way than jaring them to cure them?

i cant afford to buy jars at the moment so im at a bit of a loose end!

thanks everyone!

Do you have a dollar store near you? I picked up a bunch at my local Dollar Store.

Sent with my Light and Love Happy Growing

I am a newbie. But I also have been researching drying and curing cuz I'm close to harvest. I've also read that you can cure inside of Tupperware containers. Just try to keep your humidity around 62%

Sorry for so many replies LOL but if you have any glass spaghetti jars laying around or anything like that those would work great too :) as long as it's an airtight container

no the cheapest i can find is $5 each and they could only fit half oz in, id need atleast 24 of them.

i cant afford 10 never mind 24, i thought of tupper wear boxes but someone said dont use plastic tubs to cure.

You could put a want add on CraigsList. There's a lot lot people that would probably like to get rid of them for a little bit of nothing.

Do you have a goodwill or salvation army near by, I went and got about 12 of them for 5 dollars. Or check your dollar store they sell for around 88 cents.

Good Luck!!!

im pretty secluded to where i am and the nearest shops are about 15-20 miles away, i can get the seal bags.

11"x14" do you think that would be big enough for 1oz each atleast i can still open them and burp them ect.

can get 50 11x14 inch bags for $8.

if they will work they will come in handy for when i harvest my autos too.