Dry Herb Vaporizers

Hawk518

I'm fairly new to smoking (about a year) and have tried vape cartridge pens, bongs and pipes. I had NO IDEA that there was a vape product for dry herbs! Thought they were only for concentrates. Wish I'd known this before buying my pipe. 🤦‍♂️

Looks like these devices can be pretty expensive, so I'll have to do some research. Does anybody have a brand / device that they love? What features should I be looking for? I'll check out the 420 Sponsors first.

As always, any / all feedback is greatly appreciated!

Thanks!!

:volcano-smiley:

I love these Dynavap thingies, they are mechanical and require a torch lighter, I've had several electric vapes but any that are portable with a battery all eventually die.
The flavour and effect is top.

IMG_1704696848115.jpg

Like @Fenderbender my go to dry herb vape is a Dynavap, the base models work great and are pretty cheap, I paid more to get a titanium Simrell Vortex, a third party offering. I have had it for a few years and quite frankly it works so well that I can't see myself spending more money to move up to anything else. The Dynavaps can be heated with anything, candle, a campfire etc. But mostly folk use a butane torch for a clean high heat, however I found these pretty temperamental in that they'd seem to clog up, so I purchased an induction heater by VapHotBox which works a treat. A grow buddy of mine uses one too, and he also uses a S&B Mighty which he likes a lot too. But I liked how the dynavap and either the torch or induction heater are separate, so if one craps out you don't have to toss the whole thing, but in saying that I think the dynavap itself after many years would be very unlikely to fail, I am sure mine will still work just as well a 100 years for now!