Hello - I'm new here

DrGreen420

420 Member
Hello 420 friends. I am new to growing and will be looking for some advice. Im from Virginia where im allowed to grow 4 plants so im taking the dive. I have 4 outside atm that is going ok i guess. I am going to start an indoor grow once weather forces me inside. I am looking at using a space of 2x4x5 or around there. I have some questions but the site says i have insufficient privaleges to do so. If someone could point me to some threads that would be useful that would be great. My current interest is sorting out the lighting. I am interested in a diy cob light build. An itemized step by step thread would be nice as i can follow directions pretty good. However, if one could point me in the right direction for an affordable premade light that would be nice as well. Then i can compare. I dont need the most fancy or name brand light, just something that will get the job done. Thanks in advance and i look forward to picking yalls brains! Oh and i intend on growing mainly Autos.

Welcome to the forum @DrGreen420 :welcome: I'm from VA as well. 2x4x5 might be a little tight for 4 plants, I'm growing 4 plants in a 48x48x80 (photos, not autos). Check out my signature line for a link to our sponsors, you'll find some great lights. Good luck and I look forward to following your grows.