Help please! 2 week old seedlings

Alex0810203

420 Member
Hello everyone!
Im new here and it is my first time growing my own medical cannabis at home.
I've invested alot into the set up I created and I am now facing my first issue. Yellowing bottom leaves
My 5 plants came from seeds wich ive germinated.
They are from the Jack herer Strain.
They are 2 weeks and a half off germination.
My tent 6"x6"x6" contains ;
-2 Led 1000W lamps full spectrum with vegetative mode and bloom mode.
- A fan with charcoal filter
- A Heater
- a monitor wich regulates lights, heat and fan.
The average temperature in my tent is 26° celsius and humidity is around 43%
They have a cycle of 18 houres of light and 6 houres of darkness.
I just ordered a good PH calculaor kit but it wont be here until next week.

My babies seemed to do well until a few days ago.. their bottom leaves started yellowing slowly.
I usually water them once the dirt start separating from the container or when they feel quite light wich is about every 2-3 days tops. I dont give alot of water but enough for it to start leek a little from under the pot.

Ps. I added the second 1000W led lamp about 6 days ago.
Just turned it off thinking that might be the issue?

Im affraid that this might be the begining of the end... what should i do?
Thanks alot for the help!

20201204_144536.jpg

20201204_144534.jpg

20201204_144414.jpg

20201203_112035.jpg

I'm not a huge fan of burying those compostable peat cups whole. The plants will kind of mesh their taproot and some of the lower roots with the base of it, but if you can somewhat gently cut the sides away then I think the plant will stretch into the next up-potting better.

I've also found growing with a living soil food web feeding the plants instead of bottled nutrient feeding, I do have to up-pot sooner I think than I would have to if I was feeding the plant directly, because they start to get hungry with the smaller soil mass available to them