My First DWC!

divinebuds

I will be starting my first DWC. I've done plenty of research but I am eager to get some hands on experience. I will be starting with a small grow tent I think its 24inx48inx60in. 4 6500k 23w CFLs (I know not the idea lighting but trying to keep cost down and I'm only growing 1 plant). The AN mirco, grow, and bloom, with voodoo juice, big bud, budcandy, overdrive, and final phase as supports. (wanted to go with AN even though there pricey). I'm growing in rockwool with hydroton, and a 18on 6 off light cycle. I would appreciate any advice, as I am new to everything. I will post pics and a log of my nutrients as I get rolling.

Divine Buds

"love the life you live.
live the life you love."
― Bob Marley

IMAG0056111.jpg
IMAG005461.jpg

1st update

used the old paper towel method to germ

then into the makeshift hum dome in a rockwool plug

mixed some root stimulator in some water and wet the rockwool with it.

Devine it's looking good my man......need to get that lighting like 3 inches away from her....to prevent the stretching.....you might need to bury her down alittle more now....over all very nicey WORD.....:ciao:

Thanks for the advice CannaVince. I will def do that.

your journal looks awesome bigirish. Question tho. I only have 4 cfls, how many do you use and should I get more?

I think you'll be fine with 4.

Have you already started feeding or are you waiting till you have a few sets of leaves (suggested)?

Make sure to have a PPM/temp meter, and a PH meter. These are critical for DWC. Try to keep water temps below 68f. Some folks have different ideal ranges for PH, but I basically keep mine in the 5.8-6.2 area for the most part. I use RO water and add calmg+. I had a Mag deficiency not using calmg+ and learned best intake for mag (at the lowest possible ph) was about 6.0-6.1.

Best wishes on your grow, I'm subbed.

your journal looks awesome bigirish. Question tho. I only have 4 cfls, how many do you use and should I get more?