New grower with issues already

RoadKing07

I am new to growing and have two plants at about 3 weeks now with very little growth. They have 2 sets of true leaves and thats it. I am using a seedling soil recommended for this and purchased my seeds online. I am using 2 each 25w CFL and are placed just a few inches from the tops. I water them when the soil is dry about every 3 days and they are in small containers. My concern is the lack of growth and should I just be more patient or do what I am thinking and get different soil, a slightly bigger container and transplant them. My fear is they are not strong enough to be transplanted. Any recommendations are appreciated.
Palm bay

My guess is they want more light... I use a 24 watt 2 foot t5 for my cloning chamber. I pot my clones and they can live with very little growth for about 6 weeks in there. They get a little taller but the small amount of light doesn't even trigger side branching.

My solution for now would be to get the lights a little closer, maybe like a inch and a half or less. From my experience as long as the plant doesn't touch the actual bulb you can get as close as you can.

Thanks Twox I may try the bigger lights but everything Ive read says these SHOULD BE enough. I am trying to post somme pics now. I went to the store and bought some different soil and pots and may transfer them over to that.

I wasnt able to figure how to post a pic but I did transfer them over to bigger pots 2Gal and new soil. The small pots were both moist and plant A had lots of roots wrapped around. That was the shorter pot. Plant B was the taller and had roots all the way to the bottom and again the soil was moist. I threw those pots out and I see now they were not what I shouldve used. The plants are drooping and fairly yellow. I am sure they were over watered with poor drainage. I hope they survive and will wait and see. I pick up a grow tent next weekend and will set up the HP light. Thanks for your help.