Newbie here

pkdane

420 Member
I am a new grower. I am on my second attempt. I have an indoor 2x2 grow room with a nice grow light. I have an issue with my grand daddy purp auto flowering plant. No buds and it's been 4 months. Not a male plant, I do know how to tell the dif. I recently moved it out of the grow room about 4 days ago as the top was being burned by the light. It is currently on my screened in patio. I move it to the sun during the day and then back on the patio at night. Still waiting and hoping that having it out of doors will force flowering. I have bought the gauges to test the PH, moisture, etc., and I am good on all of that. I fought off a horrible black fungus fly infestation which is what I believe killed my first attempt. The temps in my house are 78 to 80. I thought the heat on the patio might help it flower. Any suggestions would be helpful because from everything I have read it should have flowered 2 months ago. I have attached a photo. You can see the areas where the light burned it and it now has new growth.

IMG_20220805_141626883.jpg

No they do not.

Doing some quick reading, I see that I was wrong. Though this same reading told me that anything over eighteen hours of light isn't productive. Many consider it a waste of electricity.

Oh yes they do, otherwise they stress and don't grow properly, same as any other plant, they have a natural cycle
Even Frankenstein needs to sleep sometimes ;)
Cannabis can absorb carbon dioxide during photo synthesis in fact making it a C3 plant. Ruderalis as well can grow in a 24 hour light cycle. I personally grow autos on a 24 hour light cycle and have been doing it for years. To say the plant requires 6 hours of darkness is not true and an opinion.

Welcome to 420 Magazine @pkdane

I agree that she may not be an auto like you thought, which is still cool.
Since it is not an auto, you will need to have somewhere around 12 hours of darkness to induce flowering.