First Grow 2015 - 1 x WW - DWC - 240W LED

DreamsOfGreen

Hey everyone, I'm just going to jump into the details right off, I apologize for everything I leave out as I'm really new to this:
Strain: nirvana white widow, fem
Lights: dorm grow 240W G8 LED (18/6)
Nutes: GH grow/bloom A&B, roots XL, calmag, hydroguard
Medium: DWC, w/ air pump and stone, hydroton in baskets, seed started in rockwool
Water: RO, pH'd to 5.5-5.9 AFTER nutes added
Conditions: air temp 73/69 day/night; RH 40, res temp: 70

Since I'm starting this so far into the grow I'll backfill a bit:
I popped the seed in rockwool with pH'd water. About one day after it emerged above the cube I had to go out of town for three days. I had it under CFL but the humidity dome was only a couple inches high. I was worried if I left it the baby would grow into the dome and hurt herself. In hindsight that would have been better than removing the dome a couple of days into life and leaving town to let her dry out. I came back to a seedling which had yellowing on her seed leaves...oops. In any case she made a full recovery.
I have been changing out the res every week to give me an opportunity to maintain cleanliness since the temps are higher than I prefer in the res and am terrified of rot, but as of yet I don't have the means to cool it.

I have a few concerns and would really appreciate input:
1) The lady isn't tolerating any more than 350ppm in the res. Im assuming this is pH issue, so I have a second pH tester and cal solution on the way. I kind of skimped on the first.