First Grow

Mainebud

This is my first grow in about 20 years. Finding a lot has changed since my last grow so I'm going into this like a total newb. I'm looking forward to learning from everyone here. Ill post some pics of what I have so far and any help, advice, criticism would be appreciated. Thanks!

Here's some pics. 3 each white widow, great white shark, crystal, and ice. As a first grow I thought I would try several strains and see what works best for me. My plan is to do a six plant scrog as I am allowed six flowering plants. So I have my veg tent set up and am working on my flower chamber. My veg tent is 54" x54" x84". Lights are a small 10k lumens florescent and I have a 8 bulb four foot t-5 for when they get big enough.

Seeds were started directly in medium. I used mg starter mix in cups and coco in tray. Again trying to see what works for me. I tried my first round with paper towels, not good. So these pics are 7 days from the day I planted seeds. Seems the mg ones are stunted, may have let them dry out too much. Coco is self watering tray.

So when should I transplant these? Oh yeah I plan to use soil for initial grow so I can get rooms dialed in then will consider hydro. I have roots organic 707 for soil. Plan to go to quart containers next.

Any thoughts or help would be great!

Ok going to read how to post a pic and ill be back

image730.jpg

image7271.jpg

Howdy Mainebud, looks like a nice set up, healthy looking plants. Perhaps some more soil in the cups? The initial tap root can go down 4" quick and you don't want that coiling up . Just put them in a bigger pot now about a 1 gallon size . That should give you time to do some reading before having to re-pot or change medium.I use soil as my main growing medium, something about the complexities of the flavor that can't be brought out in Hydro.
Are you going to go with a bigger or more light? , HPS or LED, during flowering? Just asking cause it looks like you've got plenty of room for them to grow.