Newto 1st Grow - Bag Seed - 2 Plants - 2015

Newto

I want to start off by saying welcome to my 1st ever grow. I would like to start off by saying i am not a professional at all and this is all new to me. I am not going for a massive yield, but the experience.

Any tips and comments are welcome. :cheer:

Why did i decide to grow? I just wanted to see if i could do it.

Grow set up:
Light - 150w 2700k CFL (Going to be upgrading to 2 once i find a splitter) in a reflective hanging dome
Location - Corner of my office in a box (with airflow) ( i know it is not "Prime", but its what i have haha)
Pots - 4.5 inch pots
Grow Medium: Container mix From Dollar General
Watering - Distilled every other day (as needed)

Start of my adventure:

First 2 weeks
Germination: I had approx 5 seeds that i germinated from water cup, paper towel method. Took the best 4 (due to space) and just 1 survived the transplant. ( had a few 1st time mistakes, but hey im human :thumb: )
aprox 4 days later i got the 2nd girl to bloom up and start her life.

I started these girls in Jiffy quick soil mix, They started their life in red solo cups and it has been slow. I posted a post in the grow area and it was whent hey where about 12 and 8 days old asking about the growth. Since then i changed from a tiny 64 CFL (i think) to the 150w i currently using. I found out that the 2700k is for flowering ( or best for it) and 6k is better for veg. So i am currently on the hunt at my local stores for a 6k cfl and hopefully the twins will enjoy it. After the switch to 150w i switched to the bigger pots with the current medium of container mix. I was very skeptical of using it due to dollar general but the twins are loving the mix.

Jane @ 8 days:
8days2.jpg

Jasmin @ day 12:
Jasmin12Days.jpg

Many Pictures and updates to come.