Nvhunter's Ak-48 Soil Grow - 2013 2nd Grow- SCROG

nvhunter

Hello everyone and welcome to my journal. Before I begin I want to thank all of you that have helped me to this point and also to those who will offer support in this grow. This is my first try at scrog.

Ok this might really surprise you but I dont smoke. Ive never liked the feeling but I love a challenge and this is a challenge ive always wanted to take on. I am donating all my yield to people that really need it for medical reasons.

This is my second grow. The first was also AK-48 from DutchSeeds. Those girls are finishing up now and I can see the mistakes I made. Ok here are a few details about this grow.

Bucket Size - 5 gallon
Medium - Fox Farms Ocean Forest & Miracle Grow seed starter.
Lights - (2) 600w HID
Nutrients - Advanced Nutrients Jungle Juice- Grow,Bloom and Micro.
Strain- AK-48 ( Dutch Seeds)
# of Plants: 19
Yield : ??

GROW ROOM DETAILS

The room is an area in my unfinished basement. The flowering room is 5ft x 8ft and all the walls and floor are covered in Panda Film. I used the Zip Wall zippers from Home Depot to seal the doors from light and smell. Inside this room is a large Carbon Filter attached to the cieling. A 6 inch inline fan pushes air through the room and to the outside useing a window well. There are two 600w Digital Ballasts from Thunder Ballast that supply the power to the bulbs inside the vented hood reflectors.

The Veg room is 3ft x 8ft. Walls are covered in a silver reflective material and there is a fan mounted on the wall. The light comes from a 600w cool tube with a magnetic ballast.

CURRENT STATUS