Hi complete newbie here looking for advice

Mistyjack

Hi I'm growing four auto seeds and the two in coco stopped growing after 1 week
should i be worried? (i am!)
I'm growing two seeds in biobizz light soil and 2 in canna coco plus
they are 11 days old now and after 1 week i gave the coco some water with take root
the soil has just been watered every 3 days or so when needed, the coco watered every 2 days
my initial PH was 8.0 for first two days but is now 5.8, I'm growing them under 250w mh lamp 15 inches from plants
in 15 litre pots
20161103_203912.jpg

these are the 4 seedlings, they were all growing the same till 1 week old then the 2 in coco stopped

20161103_203714.jpg

20161103_203802.jpg

20161103_203646.jpg

20161103_203655.jpg

any help or advice would be much appreciated, i have been scouring the internet fro advice and seems my

best bet is to transplant the coco plants into soil, is this the way to go?

coco is a brilliant medium so its something you are doing thats the prob.

coco should be fed everyday and ph should be 5.8. also light nutes should be added.under a 250w mh id be making feed of 0.8ec (400ppm). Dont water to run off. just small amount every 24 hours, keep coco slightly damp but not wet at this stage. Then once rooted feed nutrients everyday enough so that the plant is almost dry 24hours later.

The biggest mistake people make with coco is treating it the same as soil. They are very different. Coco is hydroponic medium and soil is living and can be made up of many different things. Soil usually has nutrients in and coco has none. Coco is the very best growing medium, soil is my least favourite.

Hi Cultivator thanks for your reply and help, i have fed them some nutes today and will see if that changes things, i will go and read your journals now, thanks again

I Need some advice on clones and when to start adding nutrients to it