Shaft09's Hydro Salvage Grow

shaft09

Hi everyone :welcome:. This is my first attempt at a grow journal. Please feel free to stop by to help me salvage my first grow, lord knows I can use all the help I can get.

Now for a little background at my first attempt.

I started gathering up all the things back in June of this year. The led light came first. I purchased a -- 260x from an online retailer. I based my choice on some journals that I had read on other sites. The threads I followed had shown grows from a company's bottom end led lights and progressed to their top end lights. So I jumped in with both feet and purchased this light. Later I got a 36x36x84 grow tent and set it up in my garage. That was my first mistake, for little did I know that would be the start of my problems.

I ordered my nutes, air pump, and other necessary things online, found a hydroponics shop near my house to get rockwool cubes light hangers and timers. I decided to build my hydro setup, as it seemed pretty simple from looking at the items needed. So far so good. My brother and I bought some seeds next. He had grown before in his back yard, so he knew what kind of seeds he wanted. He got Aurora Indica seeds and I got Master Kush and Bubblelicious from Nirvana.