Boatshoe's Backyard Garden Autos & Photos: Variety Grow 2018

Boatshoe

Hi 420, I hope you are all well!

Welcome to my grow journal for summer 2018. I will raise a variety of autos and photos in pots and in ground, about a dozen or so. Growing from seeds ordered from one of the sponsors on line. It looks like I have more indica and indica dominant in my order mix, whatever whim drove my tendencies the day I ordered brought us.

My small garden is in the Bay Area of Northern CA where we have more fog than sun, so if the sight of mildew makes you squeamish this may not be the journal for you :) Also we can count on some bugs. Yea, bugs. I I hope my care regimen will yield some nice flowers and that nature will smile.

This is my second journal and I think my fifth or sixth year growing mj. I am still learning what works and each season I get more serious and competent and (lets hope) successful. Each season has its own challenges. I use organic methods with conservative pesticide and nutrient use. I have numerous other plants as well.

The plan is to do multiple batches of autos, a couple plants each month; and some photos that I’ll start indoors and put out in mid June. I’ll try to somewhat limit their exposure outdoors and avoid pests to some degree. Last year my lossage was severe especially for the in ground photos, which had a lot of time outside and got decimated. I got a good stash because I over planted to allow for it. That’s where the autos are so handy, I can start them even until the fall.

I am looking forward to a great year and I wish you the same

:green_heart:

but first I’ll start the journal with my last grow, harvest yesterday. Indoor winter grow.
Very happy with this, nice and clean, no pests, fat dank buds

Grand daddy purple, 2x4x5ft tent, 2x300W LED, 2x75W CFL, soil, 5g fabric, 19 weeks (8/9).
Blimburn seeds.

Welcome back my friend @Preston9mm, I hear it’s been warm down there in your parts.