Cpluscote's First Grow 400w Super Sour Kush - Sour Diesel - Lucy Clones Soil 2012

cpluscote

Hello everyone! I'm brand spanking new to posting in these forums, but I have been reading them for a few months now to try to get a feel for growing. Now the time has come for me to make my own grow journal. Everything I know about growing I have either read in here or I've learned from reading The Grower's Bible by Cervantes. Although I am a biology major in school, I'm very new to gardening/growing plants. With that said, I am open to as much advice as you can possibly give me on this subject, as I am sure I will run into some problems along the way. All I want is for my plants to be healthy and yield as much as possible. Your input is MUCH appreciated.

Here's the info for my first grow:

What strain is it? Super Sour Kush x3, Sour Diesel x3, Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds x2
Is it Indica, Sativa or Hybrid? What percentages? SSK is a Sativa Dominant Hybrid, SD is Sativa, Lucy is an Indica Dominant Hybrid
Is it in Veg or Flower stage? Veg (Newly transplanted clones)
If in Veg... For how long? 3 days
Indoor or outdoor? Indoor
Soil or Hydro? Soil
If soil... what is in your mix? Miracle Grow Organic Potting Soil =/
If soil... What size pot? 4 Gallon
Size of light? 400w MH for Veg 400w HPS for Flower
Is it aircooled? Yes In Line 180 CFM fan
Temp of Room/cab? 65-83 F
RH of Room/cab? 75%-30%
PH of media or res? 6.8
Any Pests ? Not yet....fingers crossed..
How often are you watering? 2 times a week
Type and strength of ferts used? FF trio

I got the clones from a dispensary in town that is supposed to have the best around on 1/11. The guy who sold them to me told me that they had been around in the shop for a couple of weeks. I got to pick the plants that I wanted so I went through the trays and picked the plants with the most developed roots and best looking stems. They are now vegging inside of a 4x4x6.6 grow tent.

First pics:

Set up:
1326505231455.jpg

Good Looking Diesel: