Strawberry Cough? Yes Please! LOS Grown

Hi, I have a cloned Strawberry Cough that's been chugging along waiting for her day in the sun. Her life began with me wanting to learn how to root a cut. It worked and I've been keeping her for 5 or 6 months. The growth is very different from seed. Crazy different! Already I've taken many branches and leaves to keep her from being too complicated.

She's the polyploid's daughter and is sensitive about everything. I can't feed her AACT or she gets ugly dropping leaves, also on transplant she gets uncomfortable. She's a challenge like her mother and I'd like try to grow her better. The smoke is good!

So I put her in a 15 gallon pot from a 5, layered the bottom with The Revs' custom flowering blend of amendments, then some root encouragement with some mycorrhizae on the soil before I laid her in the pot and filled it up. Spikes in the soil went into play. 2 veg and 2 flower spikes I made from the Rev's recipe's. First time with the spikes and I'm hoping they provide everything needed to cross the finish line full bore all the way.

To fight the fungus gnat war, I gave her dose of Safers garden dust and set up 2 fans at soil level. This is going in on a schedule. Dead gnats are my favorite ones!

I expect more negativity as I uppotted her yesterday. The roots were so bound it's no wonder she looks like crap on toast. I think she's 5 months old in soil.

My goal now is to make a ton of roots in the 10 new gallons of added soil around the sad bound up ball. Then flower the heck out of her!

Come and enjoy the madness!

Hi Skybound, this one should be interesting.