What should I do?

madmarv0525

I am currently running a 400w hps in my grow tent and I have 6 plants in bloom. They are in sunshine mix no 4 and I have been yielding about 1.5 oz per plant. Should I upgrade to a 1000w light or change something else about my grow? The strains are big grapefruit and blue dream.
20151107_190917.jpg

How long are you vegging for and what are your temps like with the lights on? They look healthy but could be a bit bigger I think.

Are you doing any sort of topping or training?

With 6 plants at 1.5oz per plant your getting 9oz which isn't to bad, my last crop of six under 1000w HPS produced 20oz, but I'm still learning.

Second light is no longer in there

What size pots? tent size? Do you have an in-line?..... I grow in a 4x4x7 with 1000w hps with 8" in-line/carbon filter in 5 gallon pots. I average 4oz per plant minimum. I have 4 plants per tent. I also let them veg for 6 weeks. mine are much bigger than what I see in the pic when I flip. Less plants better light coverage more wattage better set-up less work! Below is a pic of one of my ladies. Can give you more info if you like? Happy Growing!!!

My pots are 3 and 5 gallon geo pots I veg for 3 weeks with some topping my plants don't get over 2 ft tall I'm thinking the light upgrade would be the best way to increase my yields I have no in line fans but my Temps stay between 72-76 lights on 65-70 lights off

Will a 600w give me the same kind of penetration as a 1000w I can't really grow more plants I want the biggest possible plants with the least effort but I was thinking about a 600w light too just figured a 1000 would be better my grow is somewhat perpetual I harvest 3 plants at a time so there are 3 more a few weeks behind currently I have some other plants that have been in veg longer and one of my mother's is in bloom now