Magnus8's Canna Cream, Body Butter & Canna Lotion Study Hall

Magnus8

I'll start off with my credentials, since they are pertinent to this discussion and form the basis of my knowledge.

First of all, I am a writer by tradition, and I tend to write sometimes very long-winded articles and posts. Let me apologize up front for that. I cannot help it. It is just the way I am. But those credentials are less pertinent to our discussion here than the credentials I will outline below.

I am a soap and lotion crafter by trade. I have studied and practiced and learned my craft over many years, using mostly books of previously handed down knowledge handed down to me. I have also learned through doing. By making what seems like tons of handcrafted soaps and lotions that I have sold at Farmers Markets, Specialty Markets, Trade Shows and through small businesses on commission. My products were very popular and we (my wife and I) had many repeat customers. But, like so many small businesses, we were unprepared to grow and at a certain time it grew beyond our capacities to sustain the business. Sadly, I closed my business at the end of last summer's Farmers Market season. I still regret it, but it was the best decision for the health of both my wife and I.

Now for the fun part!

We're here to make cannabis infused lotions and butters and creams -- oh my! We are all here to learn, I hope, for that is what this study hall will mostly be about. Learning. From each other as we progress in our handcrafted skillset and not only learn from each other, but teach each other along the way. I envision this study hall to be just that -- a virtual space of study. There will be laughter, I hope. There will be joy, I hope. There will be tears, but I hope not many!

So let's start off with a few definitiions, to lay the ground work so to speak. This will help us to craft our language so that we are all speaking the same one and so that we may communicate better and with more clarity.