Pot and prostate cancer

magwa999

I am a newbie on here but not to pot. I am 66 and stopped smoking pot about 20 years ago. Having found out this summer that I have stage 4 prostate cancer which has metastasized to my bones and a couple years to live went looking for something to help. Looked it up and sure enough people were saying smoke pot. At this point I was wondering if I should have quit smoking before? When I found out a few people had the same diagnosis as me had stopped it by smoking pot but mainly the oil I said OK. I have a script up here in the north and find it rather awesome that I now have it sent to me in the mail. Vaping it and smoking it and soon to start cooking with it. Oil is now legal up here and they have it but waiting for licensing. Ironic to me, I started smoking pot when I was 15 and kept it up until I was 46 and only stopped because it got expensive and now I smoke to cure me. If only my Mom was alive, WOW.
I will keep you posted.
Have been smoking a lot for the past couple of months.
I will have a blood test in two weeks to give me an update.
j

:welcome: to :420: magwa999!
Sorry to hear of your diagnosis. You came to the right place to learn and share.
I'm in a similar situation although currently cancer free from colon cancer at 62. I stopped smoking in the 70's and picked it back up a year ago.
Best of luck with the RSO treatments! :high-five:

Hi, magwa!

Welcome, and thank you for your story. As Major said, this is a great community, especially with information about RSO and its use in treating various ailments. I'm going to point you in the direction of the Cannabis Oilers United, a particularly friendly and knowledgeable subgroup here at 420Magazine where people share lots of info about RSO, CCO and generally support and help each other. You may find it a great home base as you explore and get to know the large site (which can be, admittedly, dauntingly huge) :)

Cannabis Oil Users Cafe & Lounge