Getting Ready To Start My First Attempt At Growing

mb5200

Hello,

I am getting ready to start my first attempt at growing a couple plants for medical purposes.
I have zero experience growing and would like the help from you great people to help make it a success.

This is what I have so far,

I have a 27"x27"x63" tent in a 6'x5' room (can't use the entire room)
1- 600watt LED light with veg/flower setting
Purple Kush and Azure Haze seeds
Organic soil, no nutes

Things I'm working on,

Ventilation - not sure if I should vent outside of the room or not.

Quantity - I'm thinking that with these strains I should only try one of each for the size of tent I have

I have been planning/saving this for months now as I can't afford my prescription and would like to start by the end of next week.

I have read so much in the last few months my brain is on overload and figured a journal might be my best bet.

I look forward to this adventure and everyones input.

Fellow noob. Congrats on the big start!

I'm not much help but I think venting outside would be the way to go as far as smell. For stealth I guess it would depend on filtration and who/what would be outside, haha.

Thanks guy's, all input is very welcome.

Went to Canadian Tire today today to grab a digital timer and they had a pallet of Organic Pro-Mix sitting by the door, $2 a bag (reg $8) so I bought a dozen bags. I am going to do a quick search for using this as my medium but would appreciate any experience/thoughts that you might have.

Hey there, fellow Canuck! LOVE those strains :)

I'm doing my first grow in coco coir, so don't have a huge amount of experience but I'm here to learn and to help if I can!

Yeah, I hear you about doing tons of reading but needing to make a start. Sometimes you just have to plunge in.

From what I can see online, if your soil is the Pro mix organic vegetable and herb stuff, it looks pretty good as a base: no slow release ferts. You got if for an excellent price, too!