White Widow, 2X4 Tent, Dutch Buckets, Budget Led

PGA Caddie

Hi everyone....:ciao: This will be my third journal. Everyone is welcome. Chime in anytime.

You'll have to excuse me because I'm a terrible writer. Its hard for me to transfer what's in my head into a journal but I keep trying. Bare with me.

Seed - White Widow
Tent - 2x4x5
Light - Budget Led Series 3+ Red Spec 330W
Nutes - MC / Dyna-Grow Silica / Hydroguard
Fan/Filter - AC Infinity T4 / 4 inch filter
Dutch Bucket / 3 Site
Grow Medium - Perlite
Good ole well water - around 190ppm

I started a White Widow about 6 weeks ago.
White Widow Mother.jpg

Took four clones. Looks like roots to me. Lets plant these suckers!
White Widow Clone.jpg

Took me a while to build my new Dutch Bucket set up. This is the fifth time I've built one and have learned a lot. I wanted this one to look clean and perform like a champ. Very happy with how it turned out. Did the test run this morning and we're lookin good. No leaks and everything is adjusted for even flow.
White Widow Dutch Bucket Day 1.jpg

I'm running a 12 gal res in a 17 gal tote. Added 24ml hydroguard and 24g of MC. I'm a MC virgin so there's going to be some trial and error. After a couple hours the ppm was @ 500 meaning the MC added around 310ppm. Thought that was a little much for new clones so I removed 3 gal out of the res and replaced with well water. That got me down to 410ppm which is close to my target. Lets see what happens.

Caddie

Looks good, nice set up ya got, did u flower the mom or r u keeping it around to take clones?
I’m keeping her around for now. Wanna make sure I don’t kill the clones first. Thanks for stopping by.

Day 24

Been a while since I updated. Not a lot to talk about in early veg. Plants have hit their growth spurt. Raised my light twice and i'm needing to get the scrog net built soon.
WW 10242020.jpg