Mars TSL 2000 or SP 250?

HigherTheHigh

Hello all in about to place an order for my new light but I need help choosing from either of the above mentioned.

I'm growing in a 2x4 specifically for yield on dwc so I'm wondering what people's yield is in similar size spaces and your grams per watt.

Also I did ask Sara about adding maybe 2 sp250's in a 2x4 but one was enough overall but would two of them be really noticeable overall to be efficient enough, I would have no idea of 15oz is possible in a 2x4.

Hiya @higherthehigh I'm by no means a expert and all I have to go by is my experiences with the numerous light fixtures I've used in the short time I've been growing...what I can tell you is I had to turn my single 240w QB down in a 2x4 space, it was too strong for my girls even 30' off the canopy. I think you'd be well served by one SP250 in that space. I got 7.5oz off three plants in my 2x4 last round. I probably could have eeked out a bit more but I think I need to be a better grower to do that, it ain't my lights!

Hello all in about to place an order for my new light but I need help choosing from either of the above mentioned.

Just going off their respective product pages... The SP-250 appears to be a little more efficient, but the TSL-2000 appears to be a little more powerful, and doing the calculations of "expected grams per watt x watts" puts them both in the same general neighborhood.

However... Scroll down and switch to the "Spectrum/PAR" tab. At 12" distance, SP-250 shows 944 PPFD (at the center), the TSL-2000 shows 1,436 - but the latter looks like it's slightly wider, lol, so it might have more at the edges of the footprint, too. The TSW-2000's corrected color temperature is slightly lower (3,610K vs. 3,900K). And (scroll on down) if you compare the PPFD area maps (shown @ 18" distance), the TSL-2000 shows higher at every point.

Get the TSL-2000. IMHO. Again, this opinion was arrived at by studying both product pages, not from personal experience.