Info needed

Hi all, I'm looking to gain a little knowledge on Coco & Mega Crop growing prior to my next grow. I'm not a new grower & I'm no expert either. I've had a few soil grows that were all successful .... some more than others. My last grow I tried Coco with a long line of Advanced Nutrients products. I grew huge ass plants with very few issues other than they got too big for my tent. However, I don't think the yield was all that much more (maybe 1 - 1.5 oz. per plant) & I didn't notice any difference in potency using the expensive A.N. line up. Therefore, I feel those nutrients aren't worth the price for the small gain. The G.H. line up in soil is just about as good & way cheaper.
Anyway, I sold my house & moved so I'm starting over in a new place. My new place has a pretty good size shed; but it needs some work. I'm completely re-doing it. Got new roofing done yesterday & putting up new exterior siding this weekend. Since I only have time to work on it on weekends I'm looking at about 6 weeks to start a grow. I'm only using a 4' x 8' section of the shed for growing which will be sealed up pretty tight.
I pretty much have everything I'll need to get going once my shed is ready. I ordered 2 of the Mars Hydro TSW 2000's for lights. I should get them today according to Fedex Tracking. Got a lot of recommendations from other growers on these lights. I'm only growing 2 plants in Auto Pots so 1 light per plant. Room will be Mylar on 4 walls & ceiling with a linoleum floor.
So in order to be ready I need to find out more about Coco & Mega Crop. So .... Are there any brands or types of Coco that are known to be better than others ? 70 / 30 mix with Perlite using Auto - Pots ? (will be my 1st time using these) I have 2 of the XL 6.6 gallon pots with 12 gallon reservoir, re-circulation pump & air domes. I'm looking for a Coco that works well with Mega Crop. Open to all suggestions.