Second Grow Using 2x2 Tent - 250W HPS/MH

magicmike403

Hi guys,

I am a new member here and this would be my second official grow.

I am a newbie but, i have read tons of information. I am the type of person to research the death of out something that interests me.

When i did my first grow it was at my cousins place in a converted dresser. I got my reflector, ballast, light off ebay and the stuff seemed okay....but what do I know. I initially started from seed and had 2 seeds going. Then i get a message that my friend can get me 1 clone from a very good grower. I ended up taking out the weaker looking plant which i started from seed and then i was set.

For my exhaust I had 2 computer cooling fans where i stripped the wire and connected to those old ac/dc wall plugs. Then I had 1 more fan for the intake. I did not use any ducting. I also had an axial fan in the box for circulation.

For dirt I used pro-mix hp and added in perlite....maybe about 20-30%. i also had the fox farms trip nutrient set. I did not bother with ph because we had a limited budget and getting those 10 dollar ones off ebay was not an option.

anyways, the box was always too hot because my cousin would not take care if the plants that well. I had to go over there daily to adjust temps and such. Every time, I went over to his place the temp in the box was 90 degrees or above. the humidity seems to be okay though. When it was low I would just put in a glass of water with a paper towel hanging halfway out.

I fed them every few days and did the straight water every other feedings. and I believe I flushed the plants out twice in total. in the final week or two I just fed them straight water.