Wood and Tunes Northern Lights Special Soil/Passive Hydro Grow

WoodTunes

OK Tunes420 here.....doing a side by side grow with brother grower Norcaliwood
We both started seeds today....and will be posting our results separately here in this journal

OK all Tunes still here just put seeds in paper towel on a plate with a plate to cover and set them on heating pad on low

Here's what we are growing
white-kc.jpg

White KC
The White Widow, Afghani and KC33 merged to create this unique hybrid. With Afghani characteristics, these plants grow to a medium height and produces a dense coating of crystals. :peace:

Tunes420 here:

:thanks: SS we wanted to test soil against passive hydro :surf:

:thanks: for tuning into grow usul and :welcome:
Same batch of seeds ...both flowered under same kind of lights HPS...now comes the tricky part...Two different grow environments ........Two different growers .....our experience are night and day...I am new to growing compared to Wood....I will be veging under CFL's/shop light....Wood i believe is using MH....Nukes will be night and day as well....I will be using foxfarms nukes for bloom and FloraNova for Veg/base.
So far as people being able to simply say ok here is White KC grown with soil ....And here is White KC grown with passive hydro....It won't help a lot in that respect....there will be to many variables to say one is better than the other.
We both plan on doing pictures and giving details for people to follow....we will list what we use for nukes and lights, plus share any problems we may have during grow.
So if nothing else some one can follow what one of us did, and get same results with this strain :rollit: If results are good LOL :peace:

Tunes420 here:

OK White KC....is strain....I have a 4 foot shop light with a bunch of 40 watt cool white CFL's on both sides for Veg stage
IMG_0352.JPG

Flower i will be using 600 watt air cooled light 95000 lums
IMG_05193.JPG

Nukes... I have FLORANOVA GROW for veg stage/base