Are cheap LEDs any good?

SlimPikins

Areeet ? newest newbie here, iv got a 200w CFL 6500k for veg and have just bought cheap LEDs for flowering, any body know if they are any good or a waste of coin ? I do have 3x small warm white as back up.

any input would be gr8

:thumb:

I have a 150watt LED growing over one plant, and let me tell you, I have to raise it every second day because of the growth, as for what kinda bud it's going to produce, I'm not there yet. I paid 72$ on eBay for my LED. Welcome!

IMAG05739.jpg

They grow differently, the leaves really point upwards as you can see

thanks missmouse, I separated one if my girls off and put under LED to test out. she has now started growing three leaves per node, :-S confused.com. you heard of anything like this before ?

Just my two cents here, I bought 2 panels of cheap LED lights from Ebay. Less than $70.00 for the pair. I tried them and there was not enough light penetration to get to the entire plant. The plants did nothing as far as growth. I used them to try to reveg, and again nothing. I put the plants under CFL's and now I have new growth starting.
I will be utilizing the LED's for seedlings, but I won't waste time or energy for flowering or larger veg stage.
Just my experience. :)

cheap and good doesnt go hand in hand in life.you have to choose cheap or good..Imagine if you were gone and youre light malfuntctioned and left them in the dark for hours during flowering..i have no experience with led lights or brands but i dont buy anything cheap and expect to get alot out of it.Id go with what others are using on the forum that are consistently working and producing results.Dont try to find the cheapest light to get going.save some greenbax till you can afford the best!!just my 2c