Rickle Piiiiick

Thought I’d post a grow journal of my hempy style grow for others who may be interested in researching the process. Full disclosure this is my first attempt at hempy, and only my 3rd successful grow in over a decade. My goal here is simple though, benefit from an easy to manage and cheap base hydro nutrient supplementation (Lucas/MaxiBloom) but with a soil type watering obligation. I’m a working professional, who likes his MJ; but I can’t always be tethered to a watering schedule. This is a -somewhat- stealth grow in a converted steel security cabinet (18”x36”x72”) situated in a below grade basement utility room. Along with this being my foray into hempy, it will also be my first attempt at mani-folding/mainlining.

STRAIN INFO:
1628126629028.png

GROWING ENVIRONMENT:

Grow Space: Steel Cabinet
Growing Medium: 100% perlite (clay pebble topper and in reservoir)
Container: 3.5gal hempy style bucket
Veg Light Schedule: 20hrs On / 4hrs Off
Daytime Temp Range: 74-78F
Night-time Temp Range: 72-74 F
Daytime RH Range: 50-60%
Night-time RH Range: 50-60%
Water: Tap/RO
Water Schedule: 1 hour after lights on, every other day
Nutrient Supplements: MaxiBloom (7g/gal) + ¼ tsp Epsom salt

Nutrient Schedule: Started supplementing nutrients at week 2 (first week of veg) diluted full strength MaxiBloom nutrient mix to 200-300 ppm on the .5 EC scale. Week 3, increased to 400-500 ppm. And week 4 started full strength, 900+ ppm.

1628126735771.png

5JUL2021:
She popped, off to a good start.

1628126751063.png