Flying High With Hawk - 2024 Grow Journal

I’d love someone to talk me thru this and give their opinion / advice.

I just bought a 4x4 Vivosun tent and a 400W Vivosun LED Light. I have a new Spider Farmer 6” fan / carbon filter as well. I was going to set up the SF ventilation system, then realized that then I couldn’t use the Vivosun smart controller.

Am I crazy to want to try to sell the new Spider Farmer just so I can buy the system from Vivosun and then use a smart controller? Are the smart controllers worth the hassle? It sounds wonderful to be able to control everything from outside the tent, but I’ve never used one before.

Any advice is greatly appreciated!!

:thanks:

I’d love someone to talk me thru this and give their opinion / advice.

I just bought a 4x4 Vivosun tent and a 400W Vivosun LED Light. I have a new Spider Farmer 6” fan / carbon filter as well. I was going to set up the SF ventilation system, then realized that then I couldn’t use the Vivosun smart controller.

Am I crazy to want to try to sell the new Spider Farmer just so I can buy the system from Vivosun and then use a smart controller? Are the smart controllers worth the hassle? It sounds wonderful to be able to control everything from outside the tent, but I’ve never used one before.

Any advice is greatly appreciated!!

:thanks:
Keep what you have. Hell, get the other one next time. Over thinking shit, is as bad as not thinking about shit at all. In my old opinion.

4/15/24
Day 28. Finally got a chance to do some work on my tent. Set humidity to 70% on the new humidifier. Added another fan. Attempted to fix the two Autos: dug them out w. all roots intact, added a LOT of Fox Farm Ocean Forest soil and Perlite to the 7-gallon grow pots.

Fed all 4 plants their first dose of GeoFlora Veg – 2 Tbs each to the 1-gallon Photos and 2/3 cup each to the 7-gallon Autos. Gave all of them a thorough watering. Hopefully, they’ll all respond well.