Brian420pm's First Grow Sept 2019: Indoor, Northern Lights

Brian420pm

I have 30 packages coming in the next few days, starting completely from scratch here. I've been away from cannabis since my mid 20's, I'm late 50's now. I'm ready to spread the love and do my part to heal this planet!

I've been an Army soldier, Printer, Data Analyst, Programmer, owner of multiple businesses, and an INTP personality type (google it if you want to see how weird I am!) lol With that combination you should expect that everything I do is a work in progress. I'm trained in Lean and Six Sigma systems control, so I'm constantly looking for better ways of doing things and solutions and simplification at every step... I'm sure this will be no different!

Sometimes it takes me forever to come to an internal consensus of all available points of view before I pull the trigger. I've been researching this plant and growing process every day since February of this year, or around 700+ hrs devoted so far.

I'm self employed, work from home, partially retired and by choice have no social life except online interaction, so I'm perfectly content with living, eating and breathing this for the next 3 months!

Everything was ordered this week, seeds and all supplies, so I'll keep notes here on progress as it all comes in.

My current plan is to grow, then process Flower, FECO, Rosin and Ice Water Hash.

I invite you to watch over my shoulder and offer encouragement, polite constructive criticism or just lurk and see what this old man has up his sleeve. I may try some unconventional methods here and there, so please be easy on me :)

I may try some unconventional methods here
Sounds interesting- I'll stop by from time to time- I'm an old dog,but I'm willing to learn some new tricks!