Olddog Newtrick's Seedsman, Banana Jealousy, SIP/Quadline Comparative Grow

Olddog Newtrick

Welcome to my first Seedsman comparative grow!
I’ve been excited to do one of these since I found out they exist, it should be a lot of fun!
I’m still a new grower and am thankful to be included!

SeedsMan Banana Jealousy

Description:
Banana Jealousy is a three-way hybrid cross of Banana Cream, Jealousy and Gelato 41 strains. This is a high-yielding strain that is relatively easy to grow such that even complete novices can have great success with it in all environments.

Banana Jealousy plants grow tall and can exceed 200cm. in height, especially when grown outdoors. Indoors, flowering takes between 8 - 10 weeks with high production between 450 - 600 gr/m2. Outdoors, or in a greenhouse, each plant can produce up to 750 gr. in ideal conditions. Suitable climates for outdoor cultivation include temperate, warm and hot regions. Northern hemisphere harvests will be ready in late September / early October while those in the southern hemisphere should be ready to harvest in March. While resistance to mould is fairly high these plants are very loud and indoor growers are advised to use good carbon air filters.

Plants produce plenty of resin and are therefore excellent for extract production. Growers can expect fruity scents and flavours (sweet, banana, Skunk) with THC levels of up to 28% while CBD is low at less than 1%, making this a very potent strain.

Characteristics: Brand/breeder: Seedsman

Parental lines: Banana Cream X Jealousy X Gelato 41

Variety: Hybrid

Color: Purple | Light Green

Flowering type: Photoperiod

Sex: Feminized

THC content: Very High (25%+)

CBD content: Low (0-1%)

Yield indoor: High (450-600gr/M2)

Plant height: Tall (>200cm)

Photoperiod flowering time: 8 To 10 weeks

Suitable climates: Cool | Dry | Hot | Warm

Odor: High

Mold resistance: Medium

Bud density (1=loose & leafy, 5=ultra dense): 4

Good for extracts: High

Aroma: Fruity | Skunky