Raventokes Perpetual Auto Grow

Raventokes

Welcome and thanks for stopping by! Most of my firsts are long behind me, but this is my first grow Journal!

I am pretty new to growing, only been at it a year really. There have been lots of ups and downs but I am totally loving it! I think of myself as medically retired. I had to stop working a few years after late stage cancer did a number on my body, but I was close to retirement anyway and didn’t take much of a Financial hit, thankfully. Then the pandemic hits and two visits to a over crowded, overpriced dispensary and before I know it I am growing my own. Not always well but I have had some beginners luck

I have spent the year trying a few different grow styles. First auto run I am going to call “No style” . I had no idea what I was doing and I did that poorly. 2nd 3rd and 4th run was organic soil. A few things came out great. many things did not and to often I would have No idea what was going wrong.

Then I tried DWC.
FF8E509D-8EFA-4268-9185-210E0C89CBD2.jpeg

Hands down the best work I have done so far. Work being the operative word! If I want to have just say 3 Plants this is the way I would go. (Mephisto sour Stomper pictured above). Then in my search for a form of hydro that looked simple and low maintenanc ( before you say it, no I can’t do automated watering. As I cannot risk water damage where the grow needs to be.) Took me to
Sweet Sue’s thread 'Hempy Headquarters'
Hempy Headquarters
Thanks Sue!! And well here I am.
F1382B13-FFC9-4BC7-9767-B2635DBAC7E7.jpeg

more info to come. Good nite for now!

I'm in, too. I've had a similar type of start as you did, exploring different styles and mediums. I'm starting my hempy journey now as well.

Looks like you've got quite the stable of plants started. I'm looking forward to your grow!