Dashiznet's First Grow Journal Hydro - 2012

Dashiznet

This is my first attempt at growing. I've read up and planned things out (hopefully well enough).
My plan is to build a grow cab I've been planning for a while with two carb filters, a blue LED for seeds/ veg, and a red/blue/white LED for Flowering. I'm going to use Blue Planet Nutrients for the grow. Please let me know if you have any recommendations or see any problems throughout the grow. Thank you all for your experience and information. I hope I can use it to make this a successful grow:Namaste:

photo233.JPG

This is my seed germination setup sofar. I have Some chili peppers and three MJ seeds started; Bublegum, powerplant, and five?(don't remember where I got them but more are in the mail. I just wanted to use these for my first grow since I'm sure it won't go perfectly) I'm still waiting for the Blue LED to come in the mail and will start construction on my cab next week.

Re: Dashiznet's First Grow Journal Hydo- 2012

Sorry I forgot to put all of my grow info in my first post.
here goes...

What strain is it? Bubble Bud, powerplant, and Five
Is it in Veg or Flower stage? seedling
If in Veg... For how long? 3 days
Indoor or outdoor? Indoor
Soil or Hydro? Hydro
Is it aircooled? Only fans
Temp of Room/cab? 78
RH of Room/cab? 48
PH of media or res? 53
Any Pests ? not yet
How often are you watering? once a day with a spray bottle
Type and strength of ferts used? Blue planet 3 bottle in the future. none at the moment

Well two of my girls have sprouted!

photo_copy_3.JPG

This is a view of both plants

photo_copy.JPG

This is Bubble Bud just showing her self

photo_copy_2.JPG

This is Five putting the others to shame! I'm a little concerned about her color tho. Is it common for seedlings to be yellow at the start or should they be green? I haven't given any fertilizer to them yet and am just spraying them with water about once a day. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.