Smilemeds Micro Hydro Auto Night Queen & Auto Critical Orange Punch Grow Journal - 2022

Smilemeds

The kids call me billy.

I have been cultivating micro hydro indoor cannabis in Vermont for 27 years now! The last few years legally at last.

This run consistent of two legal auto flowers.

One Auto Night Queen -Indiaca 20%thc

One Auto Critical Orange Punch 18%thc -indica leaning hybrid

Both Auto seeds are by Dutch Passion Seeds.

Legal amount to grow in VT is two mature ladies at a time and seven immature ladies. Just enough meds to make it from one harvest to the next.

The old (10 years now) micro grow cabinet is a 3 foot long, 1 1/2 foot deep and 5 feet height.

Two Mars hydro sp150s hang over the canopy 260 true watts

400 cfm carbon Vivosun filter changed every 9-12 months. This vents out cabinet perfectly.

75 to 80 degrees always

40%to 50% rh

20 hours on 4 hours off

Average yield per 1/2 gallon hydro container is 2 and 1/2 ounces. Truth be told …Sometimes I only get an ounce, not often, but it happens. Sometimes I get a monster 3+ ouncer too, not often too.

IMPORTANT: play classical string music for at least three hours a day- VERY IMPORTANT!

Have a 50 pint dehumidifier for final weeks to prevent any chance of bud rot. Never have had to deal with rot, & never will with a dehumidifier.

I use r/o water, rain water, and dehumidifier water to mix nuts in. They all work great! Rain is the best!

Blowing on the buds gives em extra co2 if your into that sorta thing.

Meditate with your ladies.

We are about 1/2 way through this… our 38th micro highdro auto flower medical grow.

These ladies were started on July 19th 2022.

Seeds went into a glass of distilled h20 for 12 hour then into paper towels for 36 - 48 hrs.

From there the seeds are set directly into the 1/2 gallon pots filled with “Groundswell“ medium that is pre wetted with ”ReCharge” where the seeds will spend the next 3 1/2 to 4 months in.