I started a medical grow last week. Rather than create a new grow journal for each plant, I'm going to make this one a perpetual. :) Hello & welcome to all who happen to amble by. Feel free to offer suggestions & comments. I'm a newbie grower, learning as I go and could use all the help I can get! :welcome:

The first grow documented in this journal will be a Dance World plant, a 75% sativa made from Mexican X Afghani crossed with Juanita La Lagrimosa. I'm looking for daytime pain relief.

The first DW seed I tried to germinate would not crack, even after 10 days in water. I also tried the paper towel method and just planting the seed in a starter. The seed was tiny, as in "wow, is this actually cannabis?" When I realized the first seed was a dud, I ordered three more, since I'd only bought one of them in my previous order. The other three are just as small. The breeder's description and customer reviews all concur -- this is a very small cannabis plant.

The second one germinated, but the sprout is not doing all that well. I'd used an L name for the first DW seed that never sprouted (lesson learned: don't name them until they sprout), so for this plant, I went with an M name: Macksine. :D

When Macksine first sprouted, I wasn't sure she would make it. She was pale and sickly looking.

0_day.JPG

The next day, though, she looked better, more normal. And green. By the fifth day, she was leaning over, her "trunk" not strong enough to support her heavier top.

5_days2.JPG

So I used gardening wire to prop her up. She might not survive, but I'll do what I can to help her dig deep and discover her will to live. LOL Aside from the leaning, brownish new leaves, and sluggish growth, she's looking OK. I may have over-watered her a couple days ago, but next time she needs watering, some micronutes might be nice.

6_days_2.JPG

I guess we'll see if she makes it. I have 2 more DW seeds and 3 Painkiller XLs if she doesn't...

Edited to add:
For now, here's where she lives: